

Rotary District 6900 Awards DG Kirk Driskell 2020 - 2021

Rotary Club Sponsored Awards:

Chosen by District Governor:

<u>District 6900 Meritorious Service Award</u> Sponsored by District 6900 to honor a District 6900 **Rotarian** (In good standing with their club).

The District Governor selects a single Rotarian serving within District 6900 who has exemplified the Rotary motto of Service Above Self in their deeds, attitude and leadership.

<u>District 6900 Rotarian of the Year Award</u> Sponsored by the Rotary Club of East Cobb in honor of their Charter President William E. Carver.

The District Governor selects and recognizes a single Rotarian serving on the District 6900 staff who has exemplified the Rotary motto of Service Above Self. The honoree receives a Paul Harris Fellowship for \$1000 contributed by the Rotary Club of East Cobb in that person's name.

<u>District 6900 Sheffield Award</u> Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Americus honoring past club members John Sheffield, John W. Sheffield and Langdon C. Sheffield – all District Governors from the RC of Americus.

The District Governor selects one honoree in each club category from among the Club Presidents who has impacted his or her club in such a manner as to cause it to perform in a highly superior manner in the future. While presidents representing the clubs chosen as Club of the Year are eligible for selection, the ideal recipient is one who has prepared the club to reach beyond themselves in coming years. The honorees receive a Paul Harris Fellowship for \$1000 contributed by the Rotary Club of Americus in that person's name.

Follow Me Award Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Stone Mountain

The District Governor selects one honoree from among the Assistant Governors for exemplary leadership in executing the current Rotary theme. The honoree receives a Paul Harris Fellowship for \$1000 contributed by the Rotary Club of Stone Mountain in that person's name. The Assistant Governor of the Year Award, named the "Follow Me" Award is presented in honor of PDG Al Lipphardt, 1999-2000 of the RC of Stone Mountain and the four Club Presidents from that year who have served as District Governor, Fran Milberg '04-'05, Claudia Mertl '05-'06, Steve Stanfield '06-'07 and Margie Kersey '11-'12.

Rotary Club Sponsored Awards: Chosen by Sponsoring Club

<u>William A. Watt Memorial Award</u> Sponsored & Presented by Rotary Club of Pelham

Honors the most outstanding GRSP student in class of 2020-2021 as selected by the GRSP students.

Rotary Club Sponsored Awards: Chosen by Sponsoring Club

Frank E. Bentley, Sr. Leadership Award

Sponsored & Presented by Rotary Club of Sandy Springs.

Honoring PDG Frank Bentley, Sr. in recognition of an individual Rotarian for outstanding service and leadership in GRSP.

Jake Cheatham Memorial Award

Sponsored & Presented by the Rotary Club of Griffin.

Recognizes a club in each category for the highest per capita giving to GRSP. Sponsored by the Rotary Club of Griffin in honor of Jake Cheatham.

Albert D. and Esther I. Thomson Award

Sponsored & Presented by Rotary Club of Pelham

This award is presented by the Rotary Club of Pelham in memory of Al and Esther Thomson to the club with the highest per capita giving to the Annual Programs Fund of The Rotary Foundation through March 30, 2021.

Al Daniel Membership Award

Sponsored & Presented by Rotary Club of Buckhead

Recognizes a club or individual Rotarian for exceptional membership development including recruitment, retention and engagement. Presented by Rotary Club of Buckhead.

Connection Awards

DG Kirk will award special recognition to clubs that exhibit extraordinary accomplishments that are not previously recognized as District awards. These awards will be for this year only.